Back from Baltimore

I’m finally back in Philly after attending ICFP, the Haskell Symposium, and the Haskell Implementors’ Workshop in Baltimore. I enjoyed meeting every person I met, so if I met you please feel free to instantiate the universal quantifier.

  • Here’s a link to my Haskell Symposium paper, Species and Functors and Types, Oh My!. My talk seemed to be well-received, and it was videotaped, but unfortunately I think it’s going into the ACM Digital Library, which you need a subscription to access. Here are the slides, at least, although they don’t make all that much sense by themselves. I had several people ask me what I used to make the slides; it was a combination of inkscape and my diagrams EDSL.
  • Here are links to the slides and video of my talk from the Haskell Implementors’ Workshop, Typed type-level functional programming with GHC.

About Brent

Assistant Professor of Computer Science at Hendrix College. Functional programmer, mathematician, teacher, pianist, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in haskell, links, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

