Philadelphia, here we come!

I’ve just accepted an offer of admission to the PhD program in computer science at U Penn! In particular I’ll be working with the PL group. I’m super-excited — especially since I’ve now been out in the “real world” for four years. Not that I was particularly burned out at the end of undergrad, but I didn’t really know exactly what I wanted to do. Well, now I know: I want to go back to school! September is still a long way off… but oh well, I’ll deal. =) Now to find a job for Joyia, and a church, and a place to live…

About Brent

Assistant Professor of Computer Science at Hendrix College. Functional programmer, mathematician, teacher, pianist, follower of Jesus.
This entry was posted in grad school and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

